Safe Haven Awards 2024

May 29, 2024

6:00 pm

Immigration Equality’s annual Safe Haven Awards Gala, presented by Marriott International, celebrates the strength of our clients, honors the dedication of our pro bono attorney partners, and thanks our strongest supporters. The 2024 Safe Haven Awards will be held on May 29th, at the Tribeca Rooftop in Manhattan.

For information about event sponsorship, please contact Kea Paddy, Special Events and Corporate Relations Manager at

We are thrilled to announce this year’s Safe Haven Award honorees. Each of them showed an incredible commitment to supporting LGBTQ and HIV-positive asylum seekers this past year. We are so grateful to have their support.

Pro Bono Honorees

Thank you to our event sponsors!

Thank you to our host committees!

Jordan Backman and Christopher Rosekrans

Cadwalader, Wickersham & Taft LLP

Albert Chen

Manatt, Phelps & Phillips, LLP

Milbank LLP

Blank Rome LLP

Alan Flippen and Joey Juan

Hogan Lovells


Susanne Kandel

Navin Manglani

Erin Meyer and Sagar Patel